Delete account
You can delete your messenger account here without the app installed. This action is irreversible.
What will be deleted
- Your profile: name, bio, phone, date of birth, avatar and password.
- All your sessions and push tokens — you will be signed out on all devices.
- Your blocks of other users and your call quality reports.
- Your membership in all groups and channels (ownership is transferred to another member; if there are no other members the group/channel is deleted).
What will remain
- Messages you sent in other people's chats and groups remain visible to recipients and members; the sender is shown as "Deleted account". Attachments in those messages remain available to the participants.
- Your username cannot be registered again for 30 days.